About Us Trade Fairs

Hybrid edition of India-UK Business Summit & B2B Meet 2021, 26-27 August 2021

Posted on: July 31, 2021 | Back | Print

Hybrid edition of India-UK Business Summit & B2B Meet 2021, 26-27 August 2021

PHD Chamber of Commerce and Industry (PHDCCI) with the support of Ministry of Commerce & Industry, Government of India, is organising the Hybrid edition of “India-UK Summit & B2B Meet” on 19-20 August 2021 at PHD House, New Delhi.

The Summit is being organized to achieve the following objectives:

· Make Indian Business specially the Indian SME Sectors, aware of the information on the growth prospect and how their products can find a market and how to mobilize investment in UK.

· To know about the current economic scenario in UK and the innumerable opportunities available for bilateral economic cooperation.

· Identify the sectors-specific opportunities for Indian economy in UK and have focussed interactions on the core sectors of cooperation, by presenting the sectors where the UK offers competitive advantages, which can be utilised by the Indian Industry.

· Shed light on the incentive/schemes offered by the Government of India and financial institution and describe how both the region benefits from these incentives

· To offer the business communities from both the regions a platform to discuss issues of concern and identify sector specific opportunities.

The Summit will comprise of Inaugural Session, Plenary Sessions and B2B meetings between Indian and UK industry.

Date

Time

Session

Topic

19 Aug 2021

2:30 PM – 3:30 PM (IST) / 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM (BST)

Inaugural Session

MSMEs: The growth engines of Global Economy

19 Aug 2021

3:30 PM – 5:00 PM (IST) / 11:00 AM – 12:30 PM (BST)

Plenary Session 1

India – UK Collaboration in MSME Sector

20 Aug 2021

2:30 PM – 4:00 PM (IST) / 10:00 AM – 11:30 AM (BST)

Plenary Session 2

Towards a Comprehensive Strategic Partnership

19 – 20 Aug 2021

3:30 PM – 9:30 PM (IST) / 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM (BST)

B2B Meet

Pharmaceutical & Healthcare Agriculture & Food Processing, Metallurgy,

Textiles & Apparel, Emerging Technology, Services Sector and Automobile Ancillary

The interested participants can register themselves at https://phdccivirtualmeet.com/visitor/

Brochure-India UK Business Summit & B2B Meet 2021

Trade Fairs