About Us Consular Jurisdiction

Jurisdictional division for consular services in UK



Missions/ Posts




High Commission of India, London


Greater London, Bedfordshire, Gloucestershire, Norfolk, Berkshire, Hampshire, Oxfordshire, Buckinghamshire, Herefordshire, Rutland, Cambridgeshire, Hertfordshire, Somerset, Cornwall, Huntingdonshire, Suffolk, Devon, Kent, Surrey, Dorset, Sussex, Essex, Middlesex, Westmorland, Wiltshire, Worcestershire


Gibraltar, Bailiwick of Jersey and Isle of Wight


Cardiff [collection centre]:

Anglesey, Merthyr Tydfil, Blaenau Gwent, Monmouthshire, Bridgend, Neath Port Talbot, Cardiff, Newport, Caerphilly, Pembrokeshire, Carmarthenshire, Powys, Ceredigion, Rhondda Cynon Taff, Conwy, Swansea, Denbighshire, The Vale of Glamorgan, Flintshire, Torfaen, Gwynedd, Wrexham

Belfast [collection centre]:

Antrim (UK), Armagh (UK), Cavan (ROI), Donegal (ROI) , Down (UK) Fermanagh (UK), Londonderry (UK) , Monaghan (ROI) Tyrone (UK)


All areas in the UK, which are not covered under the jurisdiction of Consulates General of India, Birmingham and Edinburgh


Consulate General of India, Birmingham


Cheshire, Cleveland, Cumbria, Derbyshire,  Durham, Humberside, Isle of Man, Isle of Scilly, Lancashire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire,  Manchester, Merseyside, Northumberland, Nottinghamshire, Northampton, Shropshire, Staffordshire, Tyne & Wear, Warwickshire, West Midlands (Including Birmingham, Coventry, Wolverhampton, Dudley, Sandwell, Solihul and Walsall), Yorkshire (North),  Yorkshire (South), Yorkshire (West), North Wales Conwy (Consular Services only)


Consulate General of India, Edinburgh


Edinburgh together with the whole of Scotland