About Us High Commission Officers

High Commission of India

India House, Aldwych, London, WC2B 4NA
E-mail: [email protected]Telephone No. : 00-44 (0)20 78369147,

Applicants of Consular services are required to apply online only:

for visa - https://indianvisaonline.gov.in/visa/index.html  

for passport - https://embassy.passportindia.gov.in/ 

for Consular Services - http://in.vfsglobal.co.uk/Consular_Services.html and

for OCI - http://passport.gov.in/oci/ )

Please submit, with prior online appointment, print of the applications along with requisite documentation, photos, passport, fees etc at the designated Service Centre (IVCSC) operated by M/s VF Service UK Ltd.

For detailed information please visit Website of VFS http://www.vfsglobal.com/India/UK/ The High Commission of India in the UK has outsourced collection of applications and delivery of processed documents to M/s VF Services UK Ltd with effect from 2nd March 2015.

2. For general enquiries, please send email to:  [email protected]. Applicants are advised to mail details, as briefly and concise as possible indicating their name, contacts, subject matter and brief description of the issue.

3. For other queries pertaining to Passport, OCI, PIO, Visa and Consular services, applicants are advised to see the Q & As at "Common Telephone Queries" at the website of the High Commission and/or contact the Public Response Unit.

Public Response Unit, High Commission of India, London
E-mail[email protected]

Tel No.: 020-78369147 ( from 0930 to 1700 hrs on all working days) 

Mobile Number for Emergency services: 00 44 (0) 7768 765 035

4. Assistance to Distressed Indian Women
    Distressed Women Cell 
    Contact No.-02076323091
    E-mail Address - [email protected]

Sl.No. Name of the Officer/Official Designation
1 Shri Vikram Kumar Doraiswami High Commissioner
2 Shri Sujit Ghosh Deputy High Commissioner
3 Shri Kapil Dev Minister (Consular)
4 Ms. Vinita Mishra Minister (Audit)
5 Ms. Nidhi Mani Tripathi Minister (Economic)
6 Shri Deepak Choudhary Minister (Coordination)
7 Commodore Sameer Sanjay Pote Defense Adviser
8 Ms. Ovessa Iqbal Counsellor (Parliamentary Liaison)
9 Shri Sarvjeet Soodan Counsellor (Politico-Military Affairs, Public Diplomacy & Protocol)
10 Shri Anubhav Kumar Singh Director (Audit)
11 Shri Jaspreet Singh Sukhija First Secretary (Trade, Economic and OCI)
12 Shri Lakshmi Narayan Ramakrishna First Secretary (ITOU)
13 Ms. Nidhi Choudhary First Secretary (Education, Health, S&T and Distressed Women Cell)
14 Shri Sanjaykumar Sutar First Secretary (Political)
15 Ms. Shreeranjani K. First Secretary (Economic)
16 Shri Harsh Kumar First Secretary (P&M and Political IMO)
17 Shri Shashi Bhushan First Secretary (P&I and PRU) & SA to HC
18 Shri Harish Kumar Second Secretary (Protocol, RTI & HOC)
19 Shri R.K. Duggal Second Secretary (Visa)
20 Shri Rajeev Kumar Sharma Second Secretary (Passport)
21 Smt. Sadhna Vig Second Secretary (OCI)
22 Ms. Panchali Das Second Secretary (Consular)
23 Shri Rajbir Second Secretary (PPS)
24 Shri Ram Prakash Second Secretary (PPS)