Screen Reader Access Contact us


Emergency Services:

Only in case of a genuine emergency, like death or serious illness of immediate family, (subject to production of documentary evidence), please contact the High Commission of India, London on the following

Mobile Contact no’s:

Only in case of any emergency during out of office hours, members of public can contact the High Commission of India, London at 00 44 (0) 7768 765 035 / (0)7739363521

It may be noted that the above mobile numbers is dedicated for emergency cases only and not for non-emergency queries like general information, status enquiry, visa application etc, for which the normal Landline contact number i.e. 02086295950 should be utilised during the times indicated thereof.

High Commission of India

India House, Aldwych, London, WC2B 4NA


Telephone No. : 00-44 (0) 20 8629 5950, After Office Hours : (0) 20-7632-3035

Applicants of Consular services are required to apply online only (for visa at  for passport at for Consular Services at and for OCI at ) and submit, with prior online appointment, print of their applications along with requisite documentation, photos, passport, fees etc at the designated Service Centre (IVCSC) operated by M/s VF Service UK Ltd. For detailed information please visit Website of VFS The High Commission of India in the UK has outsourced collection of applications and delivery of processed documents to M/s VF Services UK Ltd with effect from 2nd March 2015.

2. For general enquiries, please send email to: Applicants are advised to mail details, as briefly and concise as possible indicating their name, contacts, subject matter and brief description of the issue.

3. For other queries pertaining to Passport, OCI, PIO, Visa and Consular services, applicants are advised to see the Q & As at "Common Telephone Queries" at the website of the High Commission and/or contact the Public Response Unit.

Public Response Unit, High Commission of India, London


Tel No.: 02086295950 ( Between 0930 to 1700 hrs on all working days) 

Mobile Number for Emergency services: 00 44 (0) 7768 765 035

4. Assistance to Distressed Indian Women
    Distressed Women Cell 
    Contact No.-02076323091
    E-mail Address -

Name of the Officer/Official



Mrs. Ruchi Ghanashyam

High Commissioner

Shri Charanjeet Singh

Deputy High Commissioner

Shri Samir Kumar Jha

Minister (Public Diplomacy & Consular)

Shri Manmeet Singh Narang


Shri Deepak Narain

Minister (Audit)

Shri Manish Singh

Minister (Economic)

Shri Vishwesh Negi

Minister (Political & Extradition and Press & Information)

Shri Anil Nautiyal

Counsellor (Passport & OCI)

Ms Smriti

Counsellor (Audit)

Shri D P Singh

Counsellor (Consular)

Mrs. Yamuna S.V

Counsellor (TAD)

Brigadier VMB Krishnan

Military Adviser

Commodore Anil Jaggi

Naval Adviser

Air Commodore Prashant Mohan

Air Adviser

Sh. Amar Jit Singh

First Secretary (Coordination and Diaspora)


Shri M Keivom

First Secretary (Political & Extradition) 

Shri Rohit Vadhwana

First Secretary (Economic)

Smt. Vishakha Yaduvanshi

First Secretary (Special Assistant to the High Commissioner)

Sh. Prem Kumar Jhell

FS/SPPS to Minister(Coordination)

Shri Rahul Nangare

First Secretary (Trade & Eco)

Smt. Anima Barnwal

First Secretary (ITOU & Eco)

Shri Samant Rohan Rajendra

First Secretary (Political & Immigration)

Shri. Abhishek Sharma

Second Secretary (Political,
International Organisations & Education)

Shri Manoj Sharma

Second Secretary(HoC) & Protocol

Smt. Chinghoihkim Keivom

Second Secretary(PPS) to the Deputy High Commissioner


Shri R. S Virdi

Second Secretary (Public Diplomacy, Press & Information)

Shri Abhay Kumar Toppo

Second Secretary (PPS) to Minister/Counsellor (Political, Press & Information and Extradition)

Shri Sandeep Kumar

Second Secretary/PPS to the High Commissioner

Shri Mahesh Chawla

Second Secretary (Political)

Shri Soumendra Mahapatra

Second Secretary (Visa)

Shri. Amish Tripathi

 Director (Nehru Centre)

Shri Brij Kumar Guhare

Deputy Director (Nehru Centre)